WHY I ADMIRE SNOOPY

5 Jan

meet_snoopy_big.gif

SNOOPY IS MORE THAN A DOG… HE IS ONE COOL MUTHA
Because he is a dog of few words, and I know a couple people around here that MIGHT, just might be able to learn from him… DO… don’t just say.

LITTLE KNOWN FACTS ABOUT “JOE COOL”?
Snoopy first made his appearance on the strip on Oct. 4, 1950.
That makes the Snoops 56 years old.

Snoopy’s original name was going to be “Sniffy.”

Snoopy is so cool a West Coast Rapper named himself after him.

Snoopy was completely silent for his first two years of his life, however he eventually started to share his thought via bubble-tron (thought-balloons).

Snoopy is a buddy novelist and aviator.
“It was a dark and stromy night…”

Snoopy loves root beer.

Snoopy understands “a little French.”
Don’t forget he flew in WWI

What Charles Schulz had to say about snoopy in a 1997 interview: “He has to retreat into his fanciful world in order to survive. Otherwise, he leads kind of a dull, miserable life. I don’t envy the lives dogs have to live.”

THE LIVES DOG’S LIVE
You know, when it really comes down to it, I have to say that like most dogs, the best part of my day is snuggling up to one of my Best Friends, all this internal monolouge junk is just gravy on the train.

STAY TUNED FOR:
Fanny Bites Back

Why Snoopy is My Zen Master

Why I’m Annoyed at Scooby-Doo

And, Why France is SO MUCH BETTER than the UK

11 Responses to “WHY I ADMIRE SNOOPY”

  1. andrea January 5, 2007 at 1:04 am #

    I love Snoopy! This is great!

  2. Toma January 5, 2007 at 4:45 am #

    Snoopy is the man. Interesting snoopy facts 😀

  3. Lexi January 6, 2007 at 6:55 pm #

    Snoopy is awesome

  4. dogonablog January 6, 2007 at 7:59 pm #

    Snoopy is PAWSOME!

  5. SnoopBloggyBlawg January 9, 2007 at 6:09 pm #

    I admire Snoopy because to this day he still rocks the Miami Vice shades! That takes heart and dedication.

  6. snoop dog October 12, 2008 at 4:21 am #

    Thanks for the AWSOME snoopy facts i had nooo idea snoopy liked root-beer!!

  7. naomi December 9, 2008 at 5:36 am #

    OMG I LOOOVE SNOOPY!
    my friends nicknamed me snoopy:] i love him

  8. Clayton Cosenza August 9, 2009 at 6:12 pm #

    Sometimes i envy all you dog owners, I wish a I had a dog of my own.

  9. TJ February 16, 2010 at 4:41 am #

    That “ugly” french bulldog was an english bull dog

  10. Della December 30, 2010 at 3:36 pm #

    Why I love Snoopy he is the only male in my life to never disappoint me always make me smile he always makes me happy

  11. Rakshita May 30, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

    thanx for that amazing snoopy facts… snoopy is gr8..

Leave a Reply

